Hats, Headbands, and Turbans, oh my!

One of my favorite things to rock during winter is headwear! Hats, headbands, anything! They keep your ears warm, and add a stylish touch to any outfit. I’m going to show you three of my recently purchased items.

hat

Firstly, I’m wearing a blue beanie with flecks of pink and white. It’s from Urban Outfitters and I picked it up on sale for $5. It’s neutral color makes it easy to pair with any wintery outfit. I absolutely love it with a grey or off-white sweater.

turban

Next, I’m wearing a turban style headband. It is a red/blue/yellow floral print and has wire inside, so it can be worn any way you choose. I am wearing it sort of like a turban, with the wire wrapped in a knot. I bought this at Free People for $14. (a bit of a splurge I know, but I love it!) You can find this and similar styles here.

headband

Lastly, I’m wearing a thick, crocheted headband. It has brown, blue, purple, and red hues and makes a lovely statement. Extra bonus: it keeps your ears nice and toasty! I grabbed this at my local Tibetan market for $7.

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed this post, and look out for a “how to dress for your holiday parties” post!

xo

tawk to meh!

