Free People’s unique ad campaign

Hey guys, I’m sorry I haven’t posted in a while (spoiler alert: I’m in the process of writing a collective thrift shopping haul, and I have A LOT of new stuff to show you.) But today I wanted to share with you something that I think is very cool. I recently received an email from Free People (an amazing clothing store, check out their website here.) They informed me that they are running a new ad campaign that will build on their amazing catalogs. A short film! So far they only have part one of the film available to the public. The film is called Roshambo. I think this is a really interesting way for them to advertise so that is why I wanted to show you all the video. It’s also very cute. The film features “Girls” actor, Christopher Abbott, and model, Sheila Marquez. The rest of the film will be released over the course of the year.

You can view it here: http://youtu.be/1S4NWYDlSrY

FILM CREDITS

Director(s): Guy Aroch and Jonathan Doe

Creative Director(s): Free People and Brody Baker for Starworks Group

Concept By: Free People

Director of Photography: Carlos Veron

Producer: Starworks Group

Associate Producer: Connor Doherty for Starworks Group

 

Chris: Christopher Abbott

Sheila: Sheila Marquez

 

Post Production Co: The Mill

Editor: Ryan McKenna

Colorist: Damien Van Der Cruyssen

Producer: Carl Walters

 

 

 

One thought on “Free People’s unique ad campaign

tawk to meh!

